Fortnite Soundwave Event: Music Show with Rapper Emicida

0
Get ready for Fortnite’s 3rd soundwave! This time it features Brazilian rapper Emicida, and we’re here with the details…
Soundwave is back! | © Epic Games

Last September, Fortnite announced a new music event called Soundwave. The Soundwave Series is a series of music shows featuring artists from around the world. Each show offers its own interactive in-game experience. In October 2021, Egyptian superstar Mohamed Hamaki performed in Fortnite. In January, Australian singer-songwriter Tones and I. Now Brazilian rapper Emicida is in the spotlight. Here are the details !

How can I participate in the Soundwave event in Fortnite?

To be part of it, just join the SOUNDWAVE SERIES: EMICIDA mode starting Saturday, April 30 at 12:00 a.m. CEST / 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PTor enter the island code 6929-7613-7801. The show will be repeated continuously for 72 hours, until Tuesday, May 3 at 12:00 a.m. CEST / 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT, so it’s no problem at all if you can’t join right away. You also have the option to watch the show via picture-in-picture in Battle Royale mode. However, this is only possible at certain times during the event and you can access it through the settings.

How can I get the free Soundwave cosmetics?

Of course, there are also matching cosmetics for the event. If you attend the live broadcast, you will receive the free “Soundwave Series – Emicida” spray as a souvenir and XP for your Battle Pass!

How do I get the “Never Let Up” lobby music and the “Triumphant” emote?

If you’re a die-hard Emicida fan, there are still some pretty awesome cosmetics out there. in the item shop. follow your dreams with the lobby music “Never Let Up” and go your own way with the “Triumphal” emote. Both cosmetics will be available for purchase in the Item Shop before the event, starting Friday, April 29 at 2:00 a.m. CEST / 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT.

Which artists will perform at upcoming Soundwave events?

In the coming months, you can also attend performances by Japanese pop artist and producer Gen Hoshino and French-Malian singer Aya Nakamura in Fortnite. We will of course keep you informed of the continuation of these artists continuing the Soundwave series!

This article was originally written by Alisa Eiber.

Share.

Comments are closed.